Learn how to invite guests to collaborate on content in your Whimsical workspace. Perfect for clients, or others outside of your workspace.
A guest is someone from outside your workspace (i.e not a member) who you invite to specific files or folders.
Note: Guests are free and unlimited on every plan, including Free. You can give each guest view, comment, or edit access to the files and folders you invite them to.
Click Share in the top right corner, to copy a shareable link, or invite people to access your file:

Enter their email address > choose if you want them to edit, comment or view > click Invite. At this point you can add additional guests, or a custom message that will appear in the invite email.
Note: You’ll also see the option to invite these people as full workspace members instead. Doing so will allow them to edit any shared files in your workspace. You will be billed a pro-rated amount for each new member.
Your guest will receive an invite from hello@whimsical.com with your name, the file or folder name, and any message you included in the invite. From here they can sign up or log in to a free Whimsical account.
Once they’ve logged in, they'll see the name of your workspace and the files or folders where they have been invited as a guest. They will not see any other content from your workspace.
Guests invited to a file will only have access to that specific file.
Guests invited to a folder can:
Guests invited to a file or folder cannot:
For files within a folder, you'll see that the guest permissions are inherited from the parent folder:

Open the file or folder where you’ve added guests, then click Share in the top-right corner of the screen. From here, you can adjust their level of access. Choose from:
To see all guests in your workspace, go to Manage guests, which you’ll find in the menu under your workspace name in the top-left corner.
From here you’ll see a list of all guests, and the files or folders they’ve been added to. You can easily promote them to a workspace viewer, or editor. Or, remove them from the workspace.
If you want to leave a workspace you've been invited to as a guest, click the workspace name at the top-left corner > Leave [Workspace name].
To leave individual files or folders, click Shared With Me > right-click on the file or folder > Leave File or Leave Folder.